The board of APROVE (AMC Promovendi Vereniging / AMC PhD student association) organizes events, attends AMC-wide and national meetings to represent the PhD students of the Amsterdam UMC/AMC, and comes together in monthly meetings.

Adrien Groot – Neurology

Alexandra van Dissel – Cardiology

Antonia Kaiser – Radiology and Nuclear Medicine

Arthur Edridge – Pediatrics

Ilaria Jansen – Urology

Koos de Wit – Gastroenterology and Hepatology

Laura Kerkmeijer – Cardiology

Manon Kappelhof – Radiology

Matty Terpstra – Internal Medicine – Chair

Sabrina Oussaada – Endocrinology

Sanne Hoefnagel – Gastroenterology and Hepatology

Thomas Roodsant – Microbiology – Treasurer

Every once in a while, when one of us finishes their PhD, we are looking for new board members. If you would be interested in joining the board, let us know through; tell us a bit about yourself and why you would like to join!